We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming for…

…a trip back to Wisconsin!

My family ended up arranging a funeral for Gramma, so I spent this evening trying to figure out whether or not I could make it home. Turns out my travel insurance covers “trip interruptions” for family deaths, so I get to travel home for free. This is truly wonderful; I’ve had such a hard time coping with her passing, and being able to go home to pay my respects is quite comforting.
I’ll be home on Friday and leave again Thursday evening. I hope I’ll have enough time (unlike at Christmas) to visit with my family and perhaps a couple of friends.

Thank all of you for your sympathies and thoughts. I am still utterly heartbroken and really appreciate having such great friends right now. I miss everyone so much.

Leave a Reply

